GOT AUSTIN: Our Favorites to Follow on Instagram - Gottesman Residential Real Estate | Austin Luxury Real Estate
All PostsAustin LivingDesign + Lifestyle

GOT AUSTIN: Our Favorites to Follow on Instagram

Our Favorites to Follow: Interior Design

Whether your style is more contemporary or traditional, you’re sure to find some inspiration from a few of our favorite Austin interior designers.

Britt Design Group  |  @brittdesign.group

By integrating sustainability, architectural and interior design solutions, the Britt Design Group designs beautiful, functional, and transformative spaces.

Mark Ashby Design  |  @markashbydesign

An award-winning Austin-based interiors firm that provides thoughtful, refined interior design and decorating services to discerning clients across the southwest and around the country.

Maureen Stevens  |  @maureenstevensdesign

A sought-after designer creating amazing spaces in both New Orleans and Austin who’s design style and philosophy is described as “well-edited and immensely functional”.

Page Home Design   |  @pagehomedesign

A full-service interior design provider and retail environment that is devoted to creating a true sense of luxury and comfort that is never stiff or intimidating.

Sarah Wittenbraker  |  @sarahwittenbraker

Creating authentic environments for each client by specializing in mixing an appreciation for tradition with a modern edge, while layering prints, textures, and unexpected color.

Turnstyle Design  |  @turnstyledesign

Whether you prefer contemporary, vintage, traditional or anything in between, Turnsytle Design are experts at translating what you love into something entirely unique.

Our Favorites to Follow: Lifestyle

From eating at Austin’s best restaurants to everyday life, here are a few of our favorite local lifestyle accounts.

Camille Styles  |  @camillestyles

For everyone who aspires to a life well-lived – a life that includes a happy home, bringing people together, a passion for healthy food, a hunger for travel, and a strong sense of self.

Eating ATX  |  @eatingatx

You’re gonna need our stretchy pants for this. Follow along with two sisters who have an appetite ⁣for the best ⁣foods in their hometown of Austin, Texas.

Hi Lovely Home  |  @hi_lovely

An Austin lifestyle blog, where Erin Ruoff shares anything from home design to babies to travels and all the life moments in between.

LivvyLand  |  @livvylandblog

Follow along with native Austinite, Olivia, who shares little tidbits from fashion styling to home decor to empowering blog entries here and there.

Shelby Sorrel   |  @shelbysorrel

As a local Austinite, Shelby’s passion for photography, people, and food sprouted into a fun, bright Instagram feed where she shares everything from food to colorful murals.

A Taste of KoKo  |  @atasteofkoko

Jane (more commonly known as Koko) is the blogger behind A Taste of Koko, one of Austin’s top food and travel blogs featuring the hottest restaurants and weekend getaways.

Our Favorites to Follow: Local Shops

In Austin, we love embracing our local businesses! Be sure to follow these shops for some unique finds.

Alexa James Baby  |  @alexajamesbaby

Alexa James is a family-owned, carefully curated children’s boutique who’s goal is to bring modern children’s apparel and a charming shopping experience to Austin.

Kendra Scott  |  @kendrascott

A local lifestyle brand offering anything from decorative trays to nail polish to earrings, necklaces, bracelets, and more.

Outdoor Voices  |  @ovaustin

Headquartered in Austin, OV makes women’s and men’s activewear for Doing Things daily — dog walks, runs, and yoga included.

Posey Floral  |  @poseyfloral

Having a true passion for their craft and specializing in attention to detail, this Austin studio is one of the best for event florals, artful balloons, and design details.

E A / S T co.  |  @shopeast.co

This local shop was born out of a love for beautiful design and thoughtful craftsmanship. Every piece, from the small everyday objects to the heirloom quality goods, are meant to inspire and bring joy.

Valentines  |  @shopvalentines

Valentines is a luxury fashion boutique with two locations in Austin, offering an impeccably curated selection of clothing, shoes, accessories, fine and fashion jewelry, and home décor.

Our Favorites to Follow: Architecture

From urban oases to private residential retreats, we’ve rounded up a few of our favorite local architects.

Alterstudio  |  @alterstudio

A full service architecture and design firm known for its intellect in design, inventiveness, craftsmanship, and details.

Lake|Flato Architects  |  @lakeflato

For over 30 years, Lake|Flato has focused on local materials and partnering with local craftsmen to create buildings that are tactile and modern, environmentally responsible and authentic, artful and crafted.

Matt Garcia Design  |  @mattgarciadesign

While focusing on single family residential work throughout Austin and central Texas, MGD has taken a simple modernist design approach with site planning, structure, massing, and use of materials.

Michael Hsu Office  |  @hsuoffice

MHOA advocates a simple, edited design palette, using available materials and techniques to create unexpected results. They believes in the innate beauty of unadorned natural materials, carefully chosen, composed and crafted.

Miró Rivera Architects  |  @miroriveraarch

An internationally recognized architecture firm whose work exemplifies design excellence, blurs art and architecture, and includes inspirational projects that enrich their landscapes.

Webber + Studio  |  @webberstudio

A team of modern designers seeking unconventional solutions to design problems and redefining architectural beauty in Austin, TX.

Our Favorites to Follow: Austin Happenings

Not sure what is happening in Austin this weekend? Never miss a thing with these accounts that feature all of Austin’s happenings.

365 Things Austin  |  @365thingsaustin

From events to eating to outdoors and much more, discover the best things to do in Austin this weekend and next.

CultureMap Ausin  |  @culturemapatx

Your daily source for local lifestyle news, including where to eat and what to do.

Eater Austin  |  @eateraustin

Your one-stop-shop for all of Austin’s food news and dining guides.

The Austinot  |  @the_austinot

Austinot is about all things Austin, Texas: food, entertainment and culture. Written by locals who love the city as much as you!

The Scout Guide  |  @tsgaustin

The Scout Guide Austin is the city’s guide that highlights premier independent businesses in Austin and its surrounding areas.

Visit Austin TX  |  @visitaustintx

This city has a one-of-a-kind culture and universal appeal and Visit Austin TX wants to make sure people know about it.

Our Favorites to Follow: Home Goods + Suppliers

Whether you’re looking for a bold wallpaper or that perfect antique piece, these Austin suppliers are great follows.

Ann Sacks  |  @annsacks

Their vision is simple: to bring you a world of unsurpassed artistry, craftsmanship, and quality in their choice of designers, materials and styles.

Katie Kime  |  @katie_kime

A print-based lifestyle brand of fashion, furniture, and accessories inspired by Katie’s own spirited approach to design – think preppy chic goes globe-trotting.

Nest Modern  |  @nestmodern

This bright, airy shop features beautiful midcentury-modern-inspired furniture, lighting and home accessories.

Shabby Slips  |  @shabbyslipsaustin

A full-service interior design showroom where clients can come and experience the classic, timeless interiors that are shown throughout the space.

Supply  |  @supplyshowroom

A boutique to-the-trade fabric and wallpaper showroom offering a curated mix of exclusive artisan based lines from around the world.

Wendow Fine Living  |  @wendowfineliving

A chic Austin retailer offering a unique collection of antique and eclectic furniture, home decor, and textiles.